Exhibit 18

Untitled-23

Thinking in monochrome and in particular the graphic qualities of any given image was a necessary preoccupation, so the shadow of this tree seemingly transplanted into an unnatural place was duly recorded but then forgotten about. Because the scene was so banal – sleepy yet uptight suburbia with its mock Tudor pretensions – I think I dismissed this image as average – a mere trick of the light, not in keeping with my photographic practice (which I kept changing my mind about anyway).

Leave a Reply

