Exhibit 75

Untitled-5

Two friends outside a rented cottage a mile or so from Aberystwyth. My presence with a camera was annoying them. They did not see what I saw – how could they? I saw a moment I wanted to capture, to hold onto – even if it was at that moment banal and for them self-conscious and uncomfortable.
With this picture, like the last, there is a variation, but here one young man has disappeared and another has taken his place. In both pictures the subjects studiously avoid looking at me – perhaps in that they are subtly going along with my project, letting me fix the moment. Conspiring even when they seem to be scowling.

Untitled-6

Leave a Reply

