Exhibit 87

Untitled-31

It’s just a tree. A tree with a rope hanging from it. This picture is not just a landscape photograph – that has value as the description of something beautiful and natural. I had a teacher who took the most astonishing landscape photographs with a large format camera – the few I saw were the equal of Ansel Adams – but I always knew I just couldn’t take photographs like that. My pictures always seem to include the human – even if as here the human is absent only the rope he or she has thrown into a tree remains.

Leave a Reply

