Exhibit 91

Untitled-7

I think this was taken in Ferndale in the south Wales valleys. Trying to retrace a journey taken approximately thirty years ago is difficult. Part of the problem was that I was undertaking this work independently, with neither a college tutor nor an editor dictating the terms under which I worked. Furthermore, a week, a month, a year after I had taken these pictures I would have been able to pinpoint their locations precisely, but now I am reliant on sparse, paper-thin fragments of memory and the photos themselves.

Leave a Reply

