Exhibit 125

Untitled-28

This was taken not long after I’d moved to London in the autumn of 1979. I was (and still often am) in search of a subject and uncertain what constituted something really interesting – something that lifted a mere record into something more than that. In this picture my interest was caught by this man lounging comfortably in the curve of a dolphin statue. I imagine that then I was probably annoyed that at the moment I pressed the shutter two people wondered into the frame. Now I rather like the little old lady on the left with her woolly hat and glasses. What really surprises me is the dilapidated warehouse buildings opposite, that given how much London has now changed, I wish I had made more attempt to photograph.

Leave a Reply

